Mantis Add-On - Time Tracker - Easy to run & install

Post about your customizations to share with others.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Mantis Add-On - Time Tracker - Easy to run & install

Postby Guest » Aug 02, 2005 6:24 am

Hi Folks,

yesterday, after beeing swallowed up by work for months now, I had the time to program a little time & cost tracker.

It is modularized in such a way that you don´t have to touch the source code of your Mantis Instance at all. Just some includes and one SQL command and you´re set. Based an Mantis User-Concept, some users can only view the list while others can enter expenses and admins (or whoever is stated in the conf file) can even remove entries.

Although this is Alpha release stuff you still might like to use it. I will continue to work on it and post here, when it has matured.

Any comments are welcome! Developed in Mantis 0.19.1.

Screenshot:
Image

Download:
http://people.freenet.de/coolai/time/modules.zip
Guest
 

Postby Brokit » Aug 02, 2005 8:11 am

Sorry, don´t know why it happened but I posted this as Guest...

bye,
Elmar
Brokit
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mar 08, 2005 4:27 am

Mantis 1.0.0

Postby Bernd » Aug 23, 2005 7:21 am

Hi Elmar,
what about Mantis 1.0.0?
I tried but could not enter any times :-(

Bernd
Bernd
 

Really great work, any v1.0 compatibillity in your planning?

Postby onad » Sep 25, 2005 9:52 am

Really great work, any v1.0 compatibillity in your planning?
onad
 

a few modifications

Postby tiabarca » Oct 13, 2005 3:39 am

Hi,

Great work, very usefull for my company. I made a few modifications, to your code: Current date select boxes don't show dates correctly, I replaced the code for:


file: time_tracking.php

<?php
$current_date = explode ("-", date("d-m-Y"));
?>
<select tabindex="5" name="day">
<?php print_day_option_list( $current_date[0] ) ?>
</select>
<select tabindex="6" name="month">
<?php print_month_option_list( $current_date[1] ) ?>
</select>
<select tabindex="7" name="year">
<?php print_year_option_list( $current_date[2] ) ?>
</select>

Spanish translation:

file: strings_spanish_add.php

<?php
# Time Tracking
$s_time_tracking = '<b>Dedicacion temporal:</b> Si has dedicado tiempo a esta incidencia, indicarlo aqui';
$s_time_user = 'Usuario';

$s_time_expenditure_date = 'Fecha efectiva';
$s_time_hours = 'Horas';
$s_time_information = 'Informacion';
$s_time_mandays = 'Dias';
$s_time_costs_auto = 'Costes (automatico)';
$s_time_entry_date = 'Fecha entrada (automatico)';
$s_time_submit = 'Enviar';
$s_time_sum = 'Suma';

$s_time_tracking_delete = 'Eliminar!';
$s_time_value_error = 'Por favor introduzca un numero correco para el campo horas/dias!';
?>
tiabarca
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Oct 13, 2005 3:27 am

changes for 1.0.0rc2

Postby Tobias Meyer » Oct 24, 2005 8:09 am

apparently the database connections do not need to be fetched for the 1.0.0rc2 version of mantis.

deleting the lines with
Code: Select all
        if( db_connect( config_get('hostname'), config_get('username'), config_get('password'), config_get('database_name') )){

and for each the corresponding
Code: Select all
        } else {
              trigger_error( ERROR_DB_CONNECT_FAILED, ERROR );
        }


will make it fully functional.
Tobias Meyer
 

Postby jsanders » Dec 06, 2005 5:26 pm

Hi,

I am trying to install your plugin. It looks nice by the way! Unfortunatuly your instructons are too short.
I succeeded to add the mysql query. I also added the lines to the language files (English and ducth). You probably mean the files in the "lang" directory?

But where do i actualy add in the html? Where did you put it?
jsanders
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Nov 04, 2005 6:10 am

Postby jsanders » Dec 08, 2005 4:20 am

Anybody help for the post above?
jsanders
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Nov 04, 2005 6:10 am

Postby webwesen » Dec 12, 2005 2:58 pm

i have added the table to bug_view_page.php (~line 370)
webwesen
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Aug 09, 2005 3:44 pm

Codebase / 1.0.0rc4

Postby jotango » Dec 21, 2005 4:48 pm

Hi,

do you think this will end up in the mantis codebase? It looks exactly like something I need.

Does it work with 1.0.0rc4?

Thanks
jotango
 

It works on rc4. Reports?

Postby marcg » Jan 04, 2006 4:02 am

Hi!

I can confirm it works under RC4, having removed the checks about the DB connection stated earlier.

What I found lacking is some report support. Ideally, a list of reported time by project or by developer (between dates) and some CSV export would be sufficient.

I'd like to know if someone is already doing this or if someone could help me develop it.
marcg
 

Postby webwesen » Jan 05, 2006 11:59 am

i am also looking into writing the code to do reports/CVS export.
webwesen
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Aug 09, 2005 3:44 pm

Postby marcg » Jan 07, 2006 2:48 pm

Hi,

I've managed to develop the report and CSV export feature. Have a look...

Image

I've added filters by informer, and start/end date to the list. I've had to change some mantis files (mainly core/html_api.php) and some of the new ones had to be put in the root folder of mantis (instead of modules/time_tracking) for simplicity in the includes and easy linking from the Summary page. If the original developer is interested (I hope he is) I can send him all the changes I made so they get added/improved in new versions.
marcg
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 07, 2006 2:44 pm

Postby Guest » Jan 09, 2006 4:49 am

Looks nice margc (can't read it tho ;)).

So Est (topicstarter), are you gonna continue optimizing it? Its a very nice addon, should not be left Alpha...
Guest
 

Postby bitmaster » Jan 09, 2006 4:50 am

The guest post above is mine.
bitmaster
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Oct 11, 2005 7:16 am

Next

Return to Customizations

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests