bug_report_page.php

Get help from other users here.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Post Reply
yawo
Posts: 36
Joined: 17 Sep 2012, 10:01
Location: gometz le châtel (france)

bug_report_page.php

Post by yawo »

hello! is it possible to hide some natives fields in the bug report page and bring another from advanced_report_page to simple report page? for exemple: i don't want to have additionnal information in the simple report; and i want the field "assigned to" to be in the simple report page.. is it possible without modifying source code?
atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 8366
Joined: 26 Mar 2008, 21:37
Location: Germany

Re: bug_report_page.php

Post by atrol »

I recommend to upgrade to version 1.2 where fields on report page can be customized without changing source code.
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
yawo
Posts: 36
Joined: 17 Sep 2012, 10:01
Location: gometz le châtel (france)

Re: bug_report_page.php

Post by yawo »

how can it be done in the 1.2 version?
atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 8366
Joined: 26 Mar 2008, 21:37
Location: Germany

Re: bug_report_page.php

Post by atrol »

Chenge the following setting in config_inc.php

Code: Select all

	/**
	 * An array of the fields to show on the bug report page.
	 *
	 * The following fields can not be included:
	 * id, project, date_submitted, last_updated, status,
	 * resolution, tags, fixed_in_version, projection, eta,
	 * reporter.
	 *
	 * The following fields must be included:
	 * category_id, summary, description.
	 *
	 * To overload this setting per project, then the settings must be included in the database through
	 * the generic configuration form.
	 *
	 * @global array $g_bug_report_page_fields
	 */
	$g_bug_report_page_fields = array(
		'category_id',
		'view_state',
		'handler',
		'priority',
		'severity',
		'reproducibility',
		'platform',
		'os',
		'os_version',
		'product_version',
		'product_build',
		'target_version',
		'summary',
		'description',
		'additional_info',
		'steps_to_reproduce',
		'attachments',
		'due_date',
	);
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
yawo
Posts: 36
Joined: 17 Sep 2012, 10:01
Location: gometz le châtel (france)

Re: bug_report_page.php

Post by yawo »

ok! thanks! unfortunately it can not be specify for a given project!!..
atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 8366
Joined: 26 Mar 2008, 21:37
Location: Germany

Re: bug_report_page.php

Post by atrol »

Always read the whole story ;-)

Code: Select all

    * To overload this setting per project, then the settings must be included in the database through
    * the generic configuration form.
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
Post Reply