Page 1 of 1

Need a help

Posted: 12 Aug 2019, 20:09
by MaxP
Hi!

Is there a way to give different aliases for the same fields, based on project.

My requirement is to have different projects with different set of fields, and I know I can use custom fields for this, and then hide the unwanted fields by using the bug_report_page_fields configuration option.

For example, say I have two projects, one BUG TRACKER, and another named KNOWLEDGEBASE.

I want the summary field to be named:
'Alarm' in BUG TRACKER
'Item' in KNOWLEDGEBASE

Is this possible?

Thanks.

Re: Need a help

Posted: 16 Aug 2019, 11:07
by cas
This is not possible out of the box. :oops:

Re: Need a help

Posted: 16 Sep 2019, 19:09
by smithclarkson01
No, is not available as far as I know.
What you could do, is use 2 instances of mantis, each having dedicated titles for those fields.
You could arrange access to both instances via a simple portal page :mrgreen:

Re: Need a help

Posted: 17 Sep 2019, 07:52
by dregad
I would advise not to do this kind of configuration, but if you must, try overriding the appropriate language strings in config/custom_strings_inc.php (create the file if needed) with something like

Code: Select all

switch( helper_get_current_project() ) {
    case 1: $s_summary = 'Alarm'; break;
    case 2: $s_summary = 'Item'; break;
}
Be aware that this may cause confusing UI behavior (e.g. if current project is "All Projects", or if current project is 1 but viewing an issue from project 2).

Re: Need a help

Posted: 28 Nov 2019, 10:16
by smithclarkson01
dregad wrote: 17 Sep 2019, 07:52 I would advise not to do this kind of configuration, but if you must, try overriding the appropriate language strings in config/custom_strings_inc.php (create the file if needed) with something like

Code: Select all

 
switch( helper_get_current_project() ) {
    case 1: $s_summary = 'Alarm'; break;
    case 2: $s_summary = 'Item'; break;
}
Be aware that this may cause confusing UI behavior (e.g. if current project is "All Projects", or if current project is 1 but viewing an issue from project 2).
Thannks it's working now spice money login paymanager tumangaonline.win

Thanks a ton
[/size]