"Select All" menu for bulk changes

Get help from other users here.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Post Reply
Michele
Posts: 2
Joined: 17 Nov 2017, 17:06

"Select All" menu for bulk changes

Post by Michele »

Is there a way to add "Reporter" to the "Select All" menu at the bottom? What we are trying to do is transfer issues from one reporter to another in bulk instead of one at a time.
atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 8366
Joined: 26 Mar 2008, 21:37
Location: Germany

Re: "Select All" menu for bulk changes

Post by atrol »

You can add your own action. Use setting $g_custom_group_action for it.

Code: Select all

/**
 * Custom Group Actions
 *
 * This extensibility model allows developing new group custom actions.  This
 * can be implemented with a totally custom form and action pages or with a
 * pre-implemented form and action page and call-outs to some functions.  These
 * functions are to be implemented in a predefined file whose name is based on
 * the action name. For example, for an action to add a note, the action would
 * be EXT_ADD_NOTE and the file implementing it would be
 * bug_actiongroup_add_note_inc.php. See implementation of this file for
 * details.
 *
 * Sample:
 *
 * array(
 *	array(
 *		'action' => 'my_custom_action',
 *		'label' => 'my_label',   # string to be passed to lang_get_defaulted()
 *		'form_page' => 'my_custom_action_page.php',
 *		'action_page' => 'my_custom_action.php'
 *	)
 *	array(
 *		'action' => 'my_custom_action2',
 *		'form_page' => 'my_custom_action2_page.php',
 *		'action_page' => 'my_custom_action2.php'
 *	)
 *	array(
 *		'action' => 'EXT_ADD_NOTE',  # you need to implement bug_actiongroup_<action_without_'EXT_')_inc.php
 *		'label' => 'actiongroup_menu_add_note' # see strings_english.txt for this label
 *	)
 * );
 *
 * @global array $g_custom_group_actions
 */
$g_custom_group_actions = array();
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
Michele
Posts: 2
Joined: 17 Nov 2017, 17:06

Re: "Select All" menu for bulk changes

Post by Michele »

Thank you :) I will give this information to our programmer.
Post Reply