how to set default value for custom field checkbox?

Post about your customizations to share with others.

Moderators: Contributor, Developer

how to set default value for custom field checkbox?

Postby mkornatzki » Aug 08, 2008 3:47 am

in mantis 1.2.0.a2 i tried to define a custom field checkbox as checked.
if i define nothing in possible values then it is not possible (for me).

if i set "true" in possible values then i can set "true" or "false" as default value and this works but i get an additional caption "true" in front of the checkbox.

How can i make a checkbox that is checked as default?

thanks in advance
michael
mkornatzki
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Nov 10, 2005 2:36 pm

Re: how to set default value for custom field checkbox?

Postby mkornatzki » Aug 08, 2008 3:51 am

it seems that i didn't have to set the default value. then the checkbox is checked. if i set any value as default value the ckeckbox is unckecked
mkornatzki
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Nov 10, 2005 2:36 pm

Re: how to set default value for custom field checkbox?

Postby deboutv » Sep 24, 2008 1:47 am

Checkbox fields is not an ON/OFF (TRUE/FALSE) field, it is like the list field but presented with checkbox...
Want more plugins to customize Mantis?
=> http://deboutv.free.fr/mantis/

Mantis: 1.1.0, 1.1.0a2
PHP: 5.0.4
SQL: MySQL 5.0.19
OS: Linux
deboutv
 
Posts: 507
Joined: Jan 15, 2007 9:31 am
Location: La Ciotat, FRANCE

Re: how to set default value for custom field checkbox?

Postby Sara » Jul 18, 2017 4:18 am

I've solved the problem setting "Yes" as possible values and nothing as Default values. It works fine.
Sara
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 18, 2017 4:14 am


Return to Customizations

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests