Using Mantis to create forms

Post about your customizations to share with others.

Moderators: Contributor, Developer

Using Mantis to create forms

Postby mcoursolle » Jul 21, 2017 12:45 pm

I have created several custom fields that I successfully assigned to a project.

However, if I later on remove a custom field from the project, I would still like this custom field to persist in issues in which it was available when they were created. The same way, if I add a new custom field, I would like this custom field not to appear in the issues that were created before this addition.

Is there a way to achieve such behaviour?

I am using Mantis 2.5.1.

Thank you,

Mathieu
mcoursolle
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mar 06, 2017 11:23 am

Re: Using Mantis to create forms

Postby atrol » Jul 23, 2017 3:56 am

There is non configuration option for it, this you would have to write a plugin or change source of Mantis.
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
Use Mantis2Go to try MantisBT on Windows or to reproduce issues
atrol
Site Admin
 
Posts: 6714
Joined: Mar 26, 2008 4:37 pm
Location: Germany


Return to Customizations

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests