Page 1 of 1

Mantis Priority - Reporting Issue

PostPosted: Jul 02, 2015 4:09 am
by brunowalraven
Hi,

I would like to display the Priority field to all users, make the default option "low" and make the priority mandatory.

What is the best way to do it?

Our Mantis version 1.1.7

Thanks

Re: Mantis Priority - Reporting Issue

PostPosted: Jul 04, 2015 11:03 am
by atrol
Add this line to file config_inc.php to change default priority
Code: Select all
$g_default_bug_priority = LOW;

The priority field is displayed only to users that can handle issues.
You can change this by using page Manage > Manage Configuration > Workflow Thresholds
Check row "Handle an issue"
Be aware that this setting affects more than just displaying the priority field.

Re: Mantis Priority - Reporting Issue

PostPosted: Jul 10, 2015 11:08 am
by brunowalraven
atrol wrote:Add this line to file config_inc.php to change default priority
Code: Select all
$g_default_bug_priority = LOW;

The priority field is displayed only to users that can handle issues.
You can change this by using page Manage > Manage Configuration > Workflow Thresholds
Check row "Handle an issue"
Be aware that this setting affects more than just displaying the priority field.



Would you be able to provide what sort of other permissions would be given to a reporter if I give then Handle an Issue privileges?
Thanks

Re: Mantis Priority - Reporting Issue

PostPosted: Jul 12, 2015 3:47 am
by atrol
"Handle an issue" means also that issues can be assigned to the user (you might get a quite huge list of users if there are lot of reporters) and the user is able to assign issues.

Re: Mantis Priority - Reporting Issue

PostPosted: Dec 07, 2017 8:07 am
by dhjdhj
Is there a way to configure MantisDB so that reporters submitting a new bug are not allowed to change/set the priority of a bug report?