Adding a Checkbox custom field

Post about your customizations to share with others.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Adding a Checkbox custom field

Postby acheton » Jan 23, 2012 10:44 am

Hi there,

I have added a Checkbox custom field to our installation of Mantis 1.28. When adding or editing a bug the checkbox is shown however it always shows as checked even when altered and saved. (E.g. the specified value on adding/editing is not saved). I have added other Custom fields successfully without this problem. I have included my settings for this field - Can anyone point me in the right direction to solve this?

thanks


Ach
Attachments
MantisBT - Mozilla Firefox_2012-01-23_15-51-33.png
MantisBT - Mozilla Firefox_2012-01-23_15-51-33.png (46.62 KiB) Viewed 1005 times
acheton
 
Posts: 3
Joined: May 19, 2010 3:53 pm

Re: Adding a Checkbox custom field

Postby atrol » Jan 24, 2012 7:05 am

IMO checkboxes are a little bit strange in MantisBT
To understand enter the value "Yes" to "Possible values" and "Default value", for more information read documentation
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
Use Mantis2Go to try MantisBT on Windows or to reproduce issues
atrol
 
Posts: 4670
Joined: Mar 26, 2008 4:37 pm
Location: Germany


Return to Customizations

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 7 guests