Configuration to not show certain elements

Get help from other users here.

Moderators: Contributor, Developer

Configuration to not show certain elements

Postby benjaminrc78 » Nov 15, 2017 10:22 am

Hi.
I install the new v2.8 and I don´t see how can to not show certain elements.
In report issues I don´t want to show
- Select Profile
- Steps To Reproduce
- Additional Information
- Attach Tags

The Severity want to have 2 (normal, urgent)
The Priority want to have 2 (normal, urgent)

Also, I know if is posible that users can not change (except the admin), chage email, password, not show the tabs Preferences, Manage columns, Profiles and API Tokens.

I try to see the wiki and Administrator guide, change the config_inc, but cant do the above.

A lot of thanks for any help.
benjaminrc78
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Feb 02, 2011 4:32 am

Re: Configuration to not show certain elements

Postby rkarmann » Dec 14, 2017 5:36 am

Hi there,

benjaminrc78 wrote:In report issues I don´t want to show
- Select Profile
- Steps To Reproduce
- Additional Information
- Attach Tags


To disable the following items, add the following lines to your config_inc.php (in mantis-root/config/) :

Code: Select all
# To disable profiles:
$g_enable_profiles = OFF;
# To disable Steps-to-reproduce, additional informations and tags:
$g_bug_report_page_fields=  array(
'category_id',
'view_state',
'handler',
'priority',
'severity',
'reproducibility',
//   'platform',
//   'os',
//   'os_version',
'product_version',
'product_build',
'target_version',
'summary',
'description',
//     'additional_info',
//   'steps_to_reproduce',
'attachments',
'due_date',
);


Comment/uncomment any lines that you don't want to appear in your bug_report_page (same for view_page_fields : $g_bug_view_page_fields = ... )
rkarmann
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Nov 24, 2017 5:00 am
Location: Lille, France

Re: Configuration to not show certain elements

Postby benjaminrc78 » Dec 14, 2017 6:44 am

Thanks !!
benjaminrc78
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Feb 02, 2011 4:32 am

Re: Configuration to not show certain elements

Postby rkarmann » Dec 14, 2017 7:16 am

For the severity and priority enumeration, add the following :

in config_inc.php:
Code: Select all
$g_severity_enum_string = '30:medium,40:high';

$g_priority_enum_string = '30:medium,40:high';
rkarmann
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Nov 24, 2017 5:00 am
Location: Lille, France


Return to Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests