Migration Mantis 1.2.8 à 2.5.1

Get help from other users here.

Moderators: Contributor, Developer

Migration Mantis 1.2.8 à 2.5.1

Postby Babu » Jul 12, 2017 2:52 am

Hi everyone,
I'm currently migrating the Mantis software from the version 1.2.8 to the version 2.5.1.
However I have a problem.
In Mantis version 2.5.1, the array list data is stored in the "Configuration Report" tab as follows:

Array (
0 => 'selection',
1 => 'id',
2 => 'summary',
3 => 'category_id',
4 => 'severity',
5 => 'status',
6 => 'last_updated',
7 => 'priority',
8 => 'bugnotes_count',
)

This information will be stored in the table mantis_config_table and more precisely in the column "value" of the database in the following form:
[ "Selection", "id", "summary", "category_id", "severity", "status", "last_updated", "priority", "bugnotes_count"]

The problem is that in the Mantis 1.2.8, this array data is stored in a different format in the database.
The format is as follows:
a: 10: {i: 0; s: 9: "selection"; i: 1; s: 2: "id"; i: 2; s: 7: "summary"; i: 3; s: 11: " category_id "; i: 4; s: 8:" severity "; i: 5; s: 6:" status "; i: 6; s: 12:" last_updated "; i: 7; s: 8:" priority " ; i: 8; s: 17: "bugnotes_count";}

My problem is that when importing data from the Mantis 1.2.8 database to the Mantis 2.5.1 database, the data is stored in 1.2.8 format and no longer recognized as an array in the tab Mantis "configuration report" 2.5.1. Instead, there is a value of type "NULL".

Have you please a solution in order to recognized in the Mantis 2.5.1 "configuration report" the array format created in Mantis 1.2.8.
Babu
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Jul 12, 2017 2:21 am

Re: Migration Mantis 1.2.8 à 2.5.1

Postby Babu » Jul 17, 2017 5:10 am

help please :)
Babu
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Jul 12, 2017 2:21 am

Re: Migration Mantis 1.2.8 à 2.5.1

Postby atrol » Jul 17, 2017 5:25 am

Did you follow the steps in Admin Guide to upgrade your installation?
https://www.mantisbt.org/docs/master/en ... ll.upgrade
Especially, did you run http://yoursite/mantisbt-NEW/admin/install.php ?
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
Use Mantis2Go to try MantisBT on Windows or to reproduce issues
atrol
Site Admin
 
Posts: 6714
Joined: Mar 26, 2008 4:37 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Migration Mantis 1.2.8 à 2.5.1

Postby Babu » Jul 17, 2017 8:01 am

Thanks you for your help, but I have correctly follow the admin steps but it is still not working.
Do you have any other solution please
Babu
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Jul 12, 2017 2:21 am

Re: Migration Mantis 1.2.8 à 2.5.1

Postby Babu » Jul 27, 2017 10:12 am

please !!!! can someone help me ?? :)
Babu
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Jul 12, 2017 2:21 am

Re: Migration Mantis 1.2.8 à 2.5.1

Postby Babu » Aug 10, 2017 3:32 am

Up please !! :)
Babu
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Jul 12, 2017 2:21 am

Re: Migration Mantis 1.2.8 à 2.5.1

Postby atrol » Aug 10, 2017 4:17 am

Can you provide step by step instructions how to reproduce the issue, starting with a fresh install of MantisBt 1.2.20?
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
Use Mantis2Go to try MantisBT on Windows or to reproduce issues
atrol
Site Admin
 
Posts: 6714
Joined: Mar 26, 2008 4:37 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Migration Mantis 1.2.8 à 2.5.1

Postby Babu » Oct 30, 2017 5:36 am

Hi , thank you for your answer, but I can't provides step by step instruction how to produce the issue, starting with a fresh install of Mantis 1.2.20 because I work on Mantis 1.2.8 and all data from my clients are on Mantis 1.2.8.
Do you have any other solution please. :)
Babu
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Jul 12, 2017 2:21 am

Re: Migration Mantis 1.2.8 à 2.5.1

Postby atrol » Oct 30, 2017 5:57 am

It doesn't matter if you start from 1.2.8 or 1.2.20 as the database schema of the two versions is the same.
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
Use Mantis2Go to try MantisBT on Windows or to reproduce issues
atrol
Site Admin
 
Posts: 6714
Joined: Mar 26, 2008 4:37 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Migration Mantis 1.2.8 à 2.5.1

Postby Babu » Oct 31, 2017 4:28 am

So there are the steps how I install mantis 2.5.1 and get my problem.

1- I download Wamp and Mantis 2.5.1
2- I extract by MySQL all the data from the database of Mantis 1.2.8.
3- I install in local the new Mantis 2.5.1 by using wamp ( look the image below )

Image

4- After creating the new database, I delete all the data in all tables of the new database.
5-I import all the data comming from Mantis 1.2.8 in Mantis 2.5.1 by doing an import of sql file

6- Finally if I go in the configuration worflow of mantis I see that some parameter like csv_columns are in NULL
Image

most of the data where the mantis parameters show null, are arrays like this:

('status_enum_workflow', 67, 0, 90, 3, 'a:11:{i:10;s:17:"11:pris en charge";i:11;s:118:"22:à faire,20:analysé,60:suspendu,70:annulé,24:demande info,25:transmis à l''éditeur";i:22;s:100:"20:analysé,60:suspendu,70:annulé,24:demande info,25:transmis à l''éditeur";i:20;s:123:"80:résolu,90:clôturé,60:suspendu,70:annulé,24:demande info,25:transmis à l''éditeur";i:80;s:38:"30:livré,10:nouveau,60:suspendu";i:30;s:23:"90:clôturé";i:90;s:10:"10:nouveau";i:60;s:52:"11:pris en charge,20:analysé,80:résolu";i:70;s:35:"11:pris en charge,20:analysé";i:24;s:46:"11:pris en charge,10:nouveau,20:analysé";i:25;s:46:"11:pris en charge,10:nouveau,20:analysé";}'),
Babu
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Jul 12, 2017 2:21 am

Re: Migration Mantis 1.2.8 à 2.5.1

Postby atrol » Oct 31, 2017 4:32 am

Babu wrote:3- I install in local the new Mantis 2.5.1 by using wamp ( look the image below
You must not install a new database. You have to use the old one and upgrade it by using the install script.
Importing old data from an old database schema in a new database schema does not work.
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
Use Mantis2Go to try MantisBT on Windows or to reproduce issues
atrol
Site Admin
 
Posts: 6714
Joined: Mar 26, 2008 4:37 pm
Location: Germany


Return to Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 11 guests