[Solved] Failed to install Mantis 2.5.1 in Windows7

Get help from other users here.

Moderators: Contributor, Developer

[Solved] Failed to install Mantis 2.5.1 in Windows7

Postby Grayarts » Jul 06, 2017 1:14 am

Hi,

System Environment:
⠀1. Windows 7 SP1 with latest updates
⠀2. Apache 2.4.26 (x86)
⠀⠀⠀- Options -Indexes +ExecCGI
⠀⠀⠀⠀AllowOverride None
⠀⠀⠀⠀Require all granted
⠀3. PHP 7.1.6 (x86)
⠀⠀⠀- FastCGI
⠀⠀⠀- include_path = ".;C:\PHP\PEAR"
⠀⠀⠀- extentsion_dir = "C:\PHP\ext"
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀php_curl.dll, php_fileinfo.dll, php_gd2.dll, php_mbstiring.dll,
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀php_mysqli.dll, php_pdo_mysql.sdl
⠀4. MySQL 5.7.18.1 (x86)
⠀⠀⠀- Config as Server Machine.
⠀⠀⠀- Checked TCP/IP 3306, Open Firewall port for network access.
⠀5. Mantis 2.5.1

Steps:
⠀1. Open "localhost/admin/install.php" to start Mantis install process.
⠀⠀⠀- The Pre-Installation Check is all green.
⠀2. Input the required information and click Install/Upgrade Database
⠀⠀⠀- Detail could refer to Mantis_Install.png (below picture)
Mantis_Install.png
Mantis_Install.png
Mantis_Install.png (78.97 KiB) Viewed 705 times

⠀3. After a while, returned "500 Internal Server Error"
⠀4. Run step 2 again and found error when installing Database
⠀⠀⠀- BAD⠀ALTER TABLE blabla.. could refer to Mantis_Install_Error.png (below picture)
Mantis_Install_Error.png
Mantis_Install_Error.png
Mantis_Install_Error.png (72.65 KiB) Viewed 705 times

⠀5. Open MySQL Command Line Client, run "show databases" and the db is existed. (which means it created by Mantis successfully?)
⠀6. Test connect between MySQL and php through mysqli_connect/_select_db/_query/_fetch_array and php could get the correct table number.
⠀7. Drop the db and run step 2 again.
⠀8. Still shows BAD ALTER TABLE but at different step. (It fails at different step everytime after the db is re-created.)
⠀⠀⠀- could refer to Mantis_Install_Error2.png (below picture)
Mantis_Install_Error2.png
Mantis_Install_Error2.png
Mantis_Install_Error2.png (72.71 KiB) Viewed 705 times


Tried with mantis 2.4.2 or changed the whole environment to x64 and symptom is the same.
Is there somebody could help me with this phenomenon?
Is there something I missed or something I could check further?

[Update]
Adjust "max_execution_time" in php.ini could help this problem.

Thank you,
Last edited by Grayarts on Oct 30, 2017 10:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Grayarts
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 06, 2017 12:46 am

Re: Failed to install Mantis 2.5.1 in Windows7

Postby atrol » Jul 10, 2017 3:49 pm

Grayarts wrote:⠀3. After a while, returned "500 Internal Server Error"
⠀4. Run step 2 again and found error when installing Database
It does not make that much sense to go on with any other step after getting "500 Internal Server Error"
You should check if there is more information about the internal error in web server and/or PHP logs.
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
Use Mantis2Go to try MantisBT on Windows or to reproduce issues
atrol
Site Admin
 
Posts: 6711
Joined: Mar 26, 2008 4:37 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Failed to install Mantis 2.5.1 in Windows7

Postby Grayarts » Oct 30, 2017 10:28 pm

Sorry for the very late reply.
Update my latest status for reference.
The problem caused by my very slow computer and php.ini settings.
After I temporarily extends the max_execution_time in php.ini, the problem is gone.
By the way, I couldn't find the related errors in Apache or PHP logs for unknown reason.
Thank you!
Grayarts
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 06, 2017 12:46 am

Re: [Solved] Failed to install Mantis 2.5.1 in Windows7

Postby atrol » Oct 31, 2017 3:53 am

Thanks for telling the solution.
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
Use Mantis2Go to try MantisBT on Windows or to reproduce issues
atrol
Site Admin
 
Posts: 6711
Joined: Mar 26, 2008 4:37 pm
Location: Germany


Return to Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 16 guests