How to add a project status

Get help from other users here.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Post Reply
siauser
Posts: 18
Joined: 12 Mar 2015, 08:46

How to add a project status

Post by siauser »

I'm a Mantis newbie. My Mantis Version is 1.2.15-2

How do I add a project status to only 1 specific project, pls? Appreciate if if you could guide me step by step.

Thanks a million

I scanned through the forum and followed these steps to add the new status '60:rejected' in this 1 project:

User: ALL_USER
Project: Selected my project
Configuration option: status_enum_string
Type: string
And then I entered the new value in the value field without quotes 10:new,30:acknowledged,60:rejected,80:resolved,90:closed

But the the new value 'rejected' was shown as @60@ in the status list. Are there steps that I missed?

Pls help as I need all the help that I can get as I'm very new to Mantis.

Thank you.
atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 8366
Joined: 26 Mar 2008, 21:37
Location: Germany

Re: How to add a project status

Post by atrol »

Maybe you missed step 3: Define the required translation strings for the new status, for each language used in the installation.
https://www.mantisbt.org/docs/master-1. ... IZE.STATUS
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
siauser
Posts: 18
Joined: 12 Mar 2015, 08:46

Re: How to add a project status

Post by siauser »

Hi atrol,

Thanks so much, it works! You're a genius, appreciate it.

Do you know what's the step to add a color for the status 'rejected'? It's only for this 1 project, we don't want this to be shown in other projects. Pls see my attachment.
Attachments
Screen grab from the Project
Screen grab from the Project
Color for Rejected Status.PNG (24.37 KiB) Viewed 5369 times
atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 8366
Joined: 26 Mar 2008, 21:37
Location: Germany

Re: How to add a project status

Post by atrol »

The easiest way should be to add something like

Code: Select all

$g_status_colors['rejected'] = '#ACE7AE';
to config_inc.php. This should not affect other projects (I didn't try myself)

Using database configuration for your project and configuration option status_colors with type complex should also work (again, I didn't try myself)
something like

Code: Select all

array (
  'new' => '#fcbdbd',
  'rejected' =>  '#ACE7AE',
+all your other status values
)
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
siauser
Posts: 18
Joined: 12 Mar 2015, 08:46

Re: How to add a project status

Post by siauser »

Hi atrol,

Yes, I used the database configuration options and it worked just fine.

Thanks so much for your support, greatly appreciate it :)
Post Reply