HELP: Mantis Broken after Aptitude safe-upgrade!!!

Get help from other users here.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

AubreyR

HELP: Mantis Broken after Aptitude safe-upgrade!!!

Post by AubreyR »

Hello everyone,
I'm fairly new to system admin, as I am a computing science student.

I cannot retrieve my Mantis version because I cannot access any of the pages. I can access the files, but I don't know which file to look in. I installed this Mantis release about 3 months ago and it was a fresh download, if that helps.

I ran a sudo aptitude safe-upgrade today and everything went to pot. The server had no snapshot backup configured (just DB backups), so I cannot roll back the upgrade trivially. I am very new, and I know what I did was naive. Mantis was hard for me to upgrade/configure in the first place, and I feel lost now that I've gone and screwed things up on a production server.

When I try and access the server via index.php, it says:
APPLICATION ERROR #400
Database connection failed. Error received from database was #0: PHP Support for database is not enabled.

Please use the "Back" button in your web browser to return to the previous page. There you can correct whatever problems were identified in this error or select another action. You can also click an option from the menu bar to go directly to a new section.
When I try and access the admin page, it says:
ADONewConnection: Unable to load database driver ''
I can access all the files on the webserver, and php seems to be working fine. I can manually access the mysql database. It's just the Mantis front end that is seems busted. Any recommendations? Is there an easy way to uninstall and then fresh install Mantis, or any other troubleshooting steps that might help?