Status in english but default language is spanish

Get help from other users here.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Post Reply
M@rce
Posts: 99
Joined: 05 May 2011, 20:46
Location: Montevideo - Uruguay

Status in english but default language is spanish

Post by M@rce »

Hi everybody,

In "bug_update_page.php" I view status in english, but my default language is spanish.

In config_inc I have configured:

Code: Select all

$g_status_enum_string = '10:nueva,20:se necesitan más datos,30:aceptada,40:confirmada,50:asignada,60:pruebas,80:resuelta,90:cerrada;100:corregida;110:subida a test';

#$g_status_enum_string = '10:new,20:feedback,30:acknowledged,40:confirmed,50:assigned,60:testing,80:resolved,90:closed,100:corrected,110:uploaded in test';
If I selected one or another, the system always show the status options in english.

Somebody have idea what going on? Thanks :!:
Attachments
bug_update_page
bug_update_page
mantis details 7.jpg (68.41 KiB) Viewed 8469 times
"La inteligencia consiste no sólo en el conocimiento, sino también en la destreza de aplicar los conocimientos en la práctica."
Aristóteles
atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 8375
Joined: 26 Mar 2008, 21:37
Location: Germany

Re: Status in english but default language is spanish

Post by atrol »

Did you follow the steps described at http://www.mantisbt.org/docs/master-1.2 ... IZE.STATUS
Especially have a look at step "3 Define the required translation strings for the new status, for each language used in the installation." how to configure custom_strings_inc.php
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
M@rce
Posts: 99
Joined: 05 May 2011, 20:46
Location: Montevideo - Uruguay

Re: Status in english but default language is spanish

Post by M@rce »

atrol wrote:Did you follow the steps described at http://www.mantisbt.org/docs/master-1.2 ... IZE.STATUS
Especially have a look at step "3 Define the required translation strings for the new status, for each language used in the installation." how to configure custom_strings_inc.php
Yes, this is my code in custom_strings_inc.php:

Code: Select all

<?php
# Translation for Custom Status Code: testing
switch( $g_active_language ) {

	case 'spanish':
		$s_status_enum_string = '10:nueva,20:se necesitan más datos,30:aceptada,40:confirmada,50:asignada,60:pruebas,80:resuelta,90:cerrada,100:corregida;110:subida a test';

		$s_testing_bug_title = 'Título Pruebas';
		$s_testing_bug_button = 'Botón Pruebas';

		$s_email_notification_title_for_status_bug_pruebas = 'notificación pruebas email';
		;;

	default: # english
		$s_status_enum_string = '10:news,20:feedback,30:acknowledged,40:confirmed,50:assigned,60:testing,80:resolved,90:closed,100:corrected,110:uploaded in test';

		$s_testing_bug_title = 'Mark issue Ready for Testing';
		$s_testing_bug_button = 'Ready for Testing';

		$s_email_notification_title_for_status_bug_testing = 'The following issue is ready for TESTING.';
}		
		
		# Translation for Custom Status Code: corrected
switch( $g_active_language ) {

	case 'spanish':
		$s_status_enum_string = '10:nueva,20:se necesitan más datos,30:aceptada,40:confirmada,50:asignada,60:pruebas,80:resuelta,90:cerrada,100:corregida;110:subida a test';

		$s_testing_bug_title = 'Título Corregida';
		$s_testing_bug_button = 'Botón Corregida';

		$s_email_notification_title_for_status_bug_pruebas = 'notificación corregida email';
		;;

	default: # english
		$s_status_enum_string = '10:new,20:feedback,30:acknowledged,40:confirmed,50:assigned,60:testing,80:resolved,90:closed,100:corrected,110:uploaded in test';

		$s_testing_bug_title = 'Mark issue Ready for Corrected';
		$s_testing_bug_button = 'Ready for Corrected';

		$s_email_notification_title_for_status_bug_testing = 'The following issue is ready for CORRECTED.';
}

# Translation for Custom Status Code: uploaded in test
switch( $g_active_language ) {

	case 'spanish':
		$s_status_enum_string = '10:nueva,20:se necesitan más datos,30:aceptada,40:confirmada,50:asignada,60:pruebas,80:resuelta,90:cerrada,100:corregida;110:subida a test';

		$s_testing_bug_title = 'Título subida a test';
		$s_testing_bug_button = 'Botón subida a test';

		$s_email_notification_title_for_status_bug_pruebas = 'notificación subida a test email';
		;;

	default: # english
		$s_status_enum_string = '10:new,20:feedback,30:acknowledged,40:confirmed,50:assigned,60:testing,80:resolved,90:closed,100:corrected,110:uploaded in test';

		$s_testing_bug_title = 'Mark issue Ready for uploaded in test';
		$s_testing_bug_button = 'Ready for uploaded in test';

		$s_email_notification_title_for_status_bug_testing = 'The following issue is ready for uploaded in test.';
}
"La inteligencia consiste no sólo en el conocimiento, sino también en la destreza de aplicar los conocimientos en la práctica."
Aristóteles
atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 8375
Joined: 26 Mar 2008, 21:37
Location: Germany

Re: Status in english but default language is spanish

Post by atrol »

There is more than one error

a) there is a bug in MantisBT documentation
Substitute ";;" by "break;"

b) You don't have to set $s_status_enum_string three times, one case statement is enough

c) You set three times $s_testing_bug_title, $s_testing_bug_button, $s_email_notification_title_for_status_bug_prueba and $s_email_notification_title_for_status_bug_testing
You have to set also $s_corrected_bug_title, $s_corrected_bug_button, .....
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
M@rce
Posts: 99
Joined: 05 May 2011, 20:46
Location: Montevideo - Uruguay

Re: Status in english but default language is spanish

Post by M@rce »

@Atrol:
Items a, b and c are corrected.

But newly appears the @100@ :?

Thanks :!:
Attachments
view.php
view.php
mantis details 8.jpg (24.19 KiB) Viewed 8449 times
"La inteligencia consiste no sólo en el conocimiento, sino también en la destreza de aplicar los conocimientos en la práctica."
Aristóteles
atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 8375
Joined: 26 Mar 2008, 21:37
Location: Germany

Re: Status in english but default language is spanish

Post by atrol »

You have to store custom_strings_inc.php with UTF-8 encoding to get rid of the "?" sign when displaying "se necesitan más datos"

To get rid of the @ set
$s_status_enum_string = '10:nueva,20:se necesitan más datos,30:aceptada,40:confirmada,50:asignada,60:pruebas,80:resuelta,90:cerrada,100:corregida,110:subida a test';
instead of
$s_status_enum_string = '10:nueva,20:se necesitan más datos,30:aceptada,40:confirmada,50:asignada,60:pruebas,80:resuelta,90:cerrada,100:corregida;110:subida a test';
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
M@rce
Posts: 99
Joined: 05 May 2011, 20:46
Location: Montevideo - Uruguay

Resolved: Status in english but default language is spanish

Post by M@rce »

Ok...thank you!
"La inteligencia consiste no sólo en el conocimiento, sino también en la destreza de aplicar los conocimientos en la práctica."
Aristóteles
Post Reply