Customization : Simplify the bug filter table

Get help from other users here.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

El_Greg

Customization : Simplify the bug filter table

Post by El_Greg »

Hi all,

In the "view_all_bug_page" page, a filter is available. You can choose between simple and advanced view of this page.
Even in the simple filter, too many filter options are available for my users.

How can I remove some field from this filter?

Note : I would like to remove fields from the "simple filter" bug not from the advanced.

Thanks in advance for your help.

Gregory
El_Greg

Post by El_Greg »

Hi again,

So ? Nobody has an idea of how it is possible to customise this table ?
I have checked some config files and found nothing about it...

Help wanted please!! :(

Thanks in advance to all.

Gregory
atomoid

Post by atomoid »

i'd like to do this as well, but it looks complicated (im not a programmer, i just make often ham-handed attempts to tweak Mantis code by seat-of-pants-on-fire) so ive put it on backburner, no pun intended.

You might be able to get started by figuring out where its being built up by tracing whats getting passed around through the mess of files:
view_all_bug_page.php
view_all_set.php
filter_api.php
view_filters_page.php
El_Greg

Post by El_Greg »

Hi,

I have tried some modification with these file with no success... I can see that I am not very far because the filter table is changing but I never succeed in removing some fields...

If you have a precise idea of what I should modify...

thanks inadvance to all.

Greg
douglashurst

Post by douglashurst »

I'm very interested in this as well! The only method I've been able to find so far is physically removing the html that includes the extra filters in the page. There has to be a better way than this. The filters that were present in 0.18 where sufficient for my needs, and there are a lot of filters in 1.0.5 that I won't use. Any insight would be appreciated.
giova