Is there a way to simply rename a Status?

Get help from other users here.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Post Reply
mamathak
Posts: 20
Joined: 03 Dec 2010, 15:22

Is there a way to simply rename a Status?

Post by mamathak »

Hi,
Please bear with me, as i am still learning how to use Mantis and PHP...
is there a way to simply rename a Status (i.e. I need to rename the Status "acknowledged" to "in Test")?
I did had a look at the following topic but that didn't help me much. Can anyone give me more detailed instructions please?

http://www.mantisbt.org/forums/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=6582

Thanks,
istvanb
Posts: 226
Joined: 22 Aug 2010, 21:00

Re: Is there a way to simply rename a Status?

Post by istvanb »

mamathak
Posts: 20
Joined: 03 Dec 2010, 15:22

Re: Is there a way to simply rename a Status?

Post by mamathak »

Thank you so much. That worked wonders. It was well explained. Now i got only the values i wanted. Excellent work.

Cheers,
Mamatha
Tsjakka
Posts: 6
Joined: 04 Jan 2018, 10:41

Re: Is there a way to simply rename a Status?

Post by Tsjakka »

I wanted to change a number of names. In order to do this properly, I made additions to the following files.

config_inc.php:

Code: Select all

# --- Custom ---
# Revised enum string with statusses
$g_status_enum_string = '10:new,20:analysis,30:ccb_review,40:confirmed,50:development,80:resolved,90:closed';

# Status color additions
$g_status_colors = array( 'new' => '#ffa0a0', # red,
                          'analysis' => '#ff50a8', # purple
                          'ccb_review' => '#ffd850', # orange
                          'confirmed' => '#ffffb0', # yellow
                          'development' => '#c8c8ff', # blue
                          'resolved' => '#cceedd', # buish-green
                          'closed' => '#e8e8e8'); # light gray
custom_strings_inc.php:

Code: Select all

# 10:new,20:analysis,30:ccb_review,40:confirmed,50:development,80:resolved,90:closed
# Translation for Custom Status Code: 
$s_status_enum_string = '10:new,20:analysis,30:ccb_review,40:confirmed,50:development,80:resolved,90:closed';
$s_analysis_bug_button = "Issue in analysis";
$s_analysis_bug_title = "Set Issue in analysis"; 
$s_email_notification_title_for_status_bug_analysis = "The following issue is in analysis.";
$s_ccb_review_bug_button = "Issue under CCB review";
$s_ccb_review_bug_title = "Set Issue for CCB review"; 
$s_email_notification_title_for_status_bug_ccb_review = "The following issue is in CCB review.";
$s_development_bug_button = "Issue in development";
$s_development_bug_title = "Set Issue in development"; 
$s_email_notification_title_for_status_bug_development = "The following issue is under development.";
?>
custom_constants_inc.php:

Code: Select all

define( 'ANALYSIS', 20 );
define( 'CCB_REVIEW', 30 );
define( 'DEVELOPMENT', 50 );
I also wanted to disable the status confirmed, which we don't use. This can be done by unselecting all transitions in the 'confirmed' column on the Workflow Transitions page (Manage / Manage Configuration / Workflow Transitions).
Post Reply