Page 1 of 1

Mantis Search Plugin for Firefox

Posted: 24 Jul 2005, 13:05
by vboctor
As a Firefox user, I got used to the ease of use of the Firefox search bar. I just click Ctrl+K, type in the text that I want to search for, then click Enter. I decided to implement the same behaviour for Mantis. This post explains how you can get the search bar working with Mantis.

http://www.futureware.biz/blog/index.ph ... &tb=1&pb=1

Regards,
Victor
MantisConnect
http://www.futureware.biz/mantisconnect/

is it really usefull?

Posted: 24 Mar 2006, 07:20
by amitcshah
is it really usefull to be installed, to use th

--
Amit Shah
website: http://www.greetingsncards.net
My blog: http://speakin.blogspot.com
'Not where I breathe, but where I love, I live'

Posted: 16 Oct 2006, 17:58
by GSachse
this is a nice plugin
i made some changes so you can use the "mantis-search" in firefox

Code: Select all

<search
    name="Mantis search"
    description="Official Mantis Bugtracker"
    method="GET"
    action="http://www.mantisbugtracker.com/bugs/view_all_set.php"
    queryEncoding="utf-8"
    queryCharset="utf-8">
    <input name="type=1&temporary=y&handler_id=[none]&search" user>
</search>
to use it for your own mantis change these line:
http://www.mantisbugtracker.com/bugs/view_all_set.php

Plugin using OpenSearch Syntax

Posted: 02 May 2007, 16:11
by gerb42
This works for FF2 and IE7:

Code: Select all

<OpenSearchDescription xmlns="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/"
                       xmlns:moz="http://www.mozilla.org/2006/browser/search/">
<ShortName>MyPlugin</ShortName>
<Description>Description of my Plugin</Description>
<InputEncoding>UTF-8</InputEncoding>
<Image width="16" height="16">Image goes here</Image>
<Url type="text/html" method="GET" template="http://myurl.org/mantis/view_all_set.php?type=1&temporary=y&handler_id=[all]&search={searchTerms}"></Url>
<moz:SearchForm>http://myurl.org/mantis/view_all_set.php</moz:SearchForm>
</OpenSearchDescription>
The Image has to be Base64-encoded. This can easily be done via http://software.hixie.ch/utilities/cgi/data/data.
For information on how to advertise the Plugin to browsers see http://developer.mozilla.org/en/docs/Cr ... ch_plugins
Note that IE7 does not support the PARAM-Tag, so you are limited to method=GET and all Parameters have to be in the URL.

Posted: 02 Sep 2007, 15:59
by nitros
There is a plugin that shows you a list of google search answers after you type a few words or letters in. what is the plugin called?

Re: Mantis Search Plugin for Firefox

Posted: 10 May 2008, 16:31
by Mon1018
Is it really usefull to be installed.

Re: Mantis Search Plugin for Firefox

Posted: 27 Oct 2008, 06:14
by vboctor
I've reported the following issue for this and the code has been checked in. Will be in 1.2.0a3.
http://www.mantisbt.org/bugs/view.php?id=9749