Access Denied error - mantis

General discussion of Mantis.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Post Reply
rameshchand
Posts: 6
Joined: 21 Sep 2017, 12:05

Access Denied error - mantis

Post by rameshchand »

Hi,

I have migrated mantis from old version to latest but We are getting an issue with Mantis Latest When we try to resolve issues from developer account, system is always giving error alert on screen that "Access Denied"


Thanks
rameshchand
Posts: 6
Joined: 21 Sep 2017, 12:05

Re: Access Denied error - mantis

Post by rameshchand »

Hi Team,

Please advise me on this why this is happening .?


Thanks
atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 8366
Joined: 26 Mar 2008, 21:37
Location: Germany

Re: Access Denied error - mantis

Post by atrol »

rameshchand wrote:with Mantis Latest
Does it mean 2.9.0?
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
rameshchand
Posts: 6
Joined: 21 Sep 2017, 12:05

Re: Access Denied error - mantis

Post by rameshchand »

Yes its 2.9.0 where i am getting issue.
atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 8366
Joined: 26 Mar 2008, 21:37
Location: Germany

Re: Access Denied error - mantis

Post by atrol »

You did not provide that much details about your problem (e.g. your various threshold setting in config_inc.php and the workflow settings on manage pages)

This one might be your issue https://www.mantisbt.org/bugs/view.php?id=23719
If so, it should be fixed in 2.9.1
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
rameshchand
Posts: 6
Joined: 21 Sep 2017, 12:05

Re: Access Denied error - mantis

Post by rameshchand »

Thanks you very much !

It works for me and my issue resolved.

Thanks
rameshchand
Posts: 6
Joined: 21 Sep 2017, 12:05

Re: Access Denied error - mantis

Post by rameshchand »

Yes this is resolved from me you can try ::

https://github.com/mantisbt/mantisbt/pu ... 4016125e2a
38

You have to replace the code in bug_update.php

Under the line : ..............if ( !$t_reporter_reopening && !$t_reporter_closing ) {

=============================================================================================
+ switch( $f_update_type ) {
+ case BUG_UPDATE_TYPE_ASSIGN:
+ access_ensure_bug_level( 'update_bug_assign_threshold', $f_bug_id );
+ $t_check_readonly = true;
+ break;
+ case BUG_UPDATE_TYPE_CLOSE:
+ case BUG_UPDATE_TYPE_REOPEN:
+ access_ensure_bug_level( 'update_bug_status_threshold', $f_bug_id );
+ $t_check_readonly = false;
+ break;
+ case BUG_UPDATE_TYPE_CHANGE_STATUS:
+ access_ensure_bug_level( 'update_bug_status_threshold', $f_bug_id );
+ $t_check_readonly = true;
+ break;
+ case BUG_UPDATE_TYPE_NORMAL:
+ default:
+ access_ensure_bug_level( 'update_bug_threshold', $f_bug_id );
+ $t_check_readonly = true;
+ break;
+ }
+
+ if( $t_check_readonly ) {
+ # Check if the bug is in a read-only state and whether the current user has
+ # permission to update read-only bugs.
+ if( bug_is_readonly( $f_bug_id ) ) {
+ error_parameters( $f_bug_id );
+ trigger_error( ERROR_BUG_READ_ONLY_ACTION_DENIED, ERROR );
+ }
}
}
=============================================================================================

Thanks
Post Reply