Customize "description" field

General discussion of Mantis.

Moderators: Contributor, Developer

Customize "description" field

Postby SchaefT » Dec 05, 2017 5:02 am

Hi to everybody in this forum!

Maybe someone has an Idea to solve the following problem.

I want to change the name of the mandatory field "summary" on a per project base.

for example:
in Project 1 the field is (standard) called "summary"
in Project 2 the field is (customized) called "XXYYYZZ"

Any idea, or any chance to realise this?
SchaefT
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Dec 05, 2017 4:53 am

Re: Customize "description" field

Postby rkarmann » Dec 14, 2017 4:51 am

Hi,

It's possible to define a custom name for the 'summary' field by overriding the translation in custom_strings.php (e. g. : $s_summary = 'custom_name';).
--> See chapter 7.1 in : https://www.mantisbt.org/docs/master/en ... omize.html

But if you want to do it on a per project basis, I don't think that such a configuration already exists. I would have built a plugin using JQuery : managing the field name by retrieving the 'project name' in the dropdown list.

If you need any help with Plugin Structure's, see : http://www.mantisbt.org/docs/master/en- ... ev.plugins

Good luck :P
rkarmann
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Nov 24, 2017 5:00 am
Location: Lille, France


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 7 guests