Make custom field visible in custom status

General discussion of Mantis.

Moderators: Contributor, Developer

Make custom field visible in custom status

Postby Gajka » Nov 09, 2017 7:54 am

Hello All,

We are using Mantis since years, and now that I had take over administration, I am wondering if there is a way to make a custom field visible only when setting a custom status to the issue?
We have a status 'Tested', and a 'Test Result' custom field, and I'd like to make the Test result field visible only when setting the Tested status to the issue.

Thanks
Gajka
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Nov 08, 2017 6:40 am

Re: Make custom field visible in custom status

Postby atrol » Nov 10, 2017 4:39 am

There is no configuration option for it.
You would have to write a plugin to get what you want.
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
Use Mantis2Go to try MantisBT on Windows or to reproduce issues
atrol
Site Admin
 
Posts: 6716
Joined: Mar 26, 2008 4:37 pm
Location: Germany


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests