how to intregate LADP

General discussion of Mantis.

Moderators: Contributor, Developer

how to intregate LADP

Postby himel2017 » Oct 11, 2017 9:28 am

Hello

How are u everybody ? i want to setup LDAP to my mansit site, but it not working, pls see attached and help me.

$g_login_method = LDAP;
$g_ldap_protocol_version = 3;
$g_ldap_server = 'ldap://ldap.example.net/';
$g_ldap_port = '389';
$g_ldap_root_dn = 'OU=Service Users & Groups,DC=example,DC=net';
$g_ldap_uid_field = 'sAMAccountName';
$g_use_ldap_email = ON;
$g_ldap_bind_dn = 'CN=LDAP Admin,OU=Service Users & Groups,DC=example,DC=net';
$g_ldap_bind_passwd = 'aa****';



Thanks
himel2017
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Oct 11, 2017 8:57 am

Re: how to intregate LADP

Postby rkarmann » Dec 14, 2017 5:12 am

Hi there,

Have you enabled the log ?

In your config_inc.php file :

Code: Select all
$g_log_level = LOG_LDAP;
$g_log_destination = 'file:/var/www/log/mantisbt.log'; <-- make sure you have rights to write on the server


It might be easier to find out what's wrong with the LDAP by enabling logging.
rkarmann
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Nov 24, 2017 5:00 am
Location: Lille, France


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests