Mantis 1.1.8 => 2.6 upgrade and documentation

General discussion of Mantis.

Moderators: Contributor, Developer

Mantis 1.1.8 => 2.6 upgrade and documentation

Postby eusebio.guijarro » Sep 21, 2017 7:42 am

Hi:
I am searching the documentation to mantis 1.1.8 but the minimum version that I founded was this:

https://www.mantisbt.org/docs/master-1.2.x/en/

someone can help me? Please.

I need upgrade database from 1.1.8 to 2.6,

Thank you very much!
eusebio.guijarro
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sep 21, 2017 7:32 am

Re: Mantis 1.1.8 => 2.6 upgrade and documentation

Postby atrol » Sep 21, 2017 9:13 am

eusebio.guijarro wrote:I need upgrade database from 1.1.8 to 2.6,
So you need the documentation of 2.6 as the documentation of 1.1.8 does not contain anything about updating to 2.6.
https://www.mantisbt.org/docs/master/en ... ll.upgrade
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
Use Mantis2Go to try MantisBT on Windows or to reproduce issues
atrol
Site Admin
 
Posts: 6714
Joined: Mar 26, 2008 4:37 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Mantis 1.1.8 => 2.6 upgrade and documentation

Postby eusebio.guijarro » Sep 23, 2017 1:01 pm

Sorry,
Any problem if the mantis' tables in old database was modified adding atributes?
Thank you very much
eusebio.guijarro
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sep 21, 2017 7:32 am

Re: Mantis 1.1.8 => 2.6 upgrade and documentation

Postby atrol » Sep 24, 2017 1:58 pm

Can't say anything as you did not tell which columns have been added to which tables.
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
Use Mantis2Go to try MantisBT on Windows or to reproduce issues
atrol
Site Admin
 
Posts: 6714
Joined: Mar 26, 2008 4:37 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Mantis 1.1.8 => 2.6 upgrade and documentation

Postby eusebio.guijarro » Oct 24, 2017 5:03 am

Hi,
Thank you for your answer, but, can someone tell me that I have put in variable '$g_database_version' in the config file to update in mantis 1.1.8 to update?
Thank,
eusebio.guijarro
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sep 21, 2017 7:32 am

Re: Mantis 1.1.8 => 2.6 upgrade and documentation

Postby atrol » Oct 24, 2017 5:14 am

eusebio.guijarro wrote:Hi,
Thank you for your answer, but, can someone tell me that I have put in variable '$g_database_version' in the config file to update in mantis 1.1.8 to update?
Thank,
There must not be any entry for '$g_database_version' in the config file.
There should be an entry for it in mantis_config_table where config_id = 'database_version';
I would expect the value 63 if this is a clean Mantis 1.1.8.
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
Use Mantis2Go to try MantisBT on Windows or to reproduce issues
atrol
Site Admin
 
Posts: 6714
Joined: Mar 26, 2008 4:37 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Mantis 1.1.8 => 2.6 upgrade and documentation

Postby eusebio.guijarro » Oct 27, 2017 2:48 am

atrol wrote:
eusebio.guijarro wrote:Hi,
Thank you for your answer, but, can someone tell me that I have put in variable '$g_database_version' in the config file to update in mantis 1.1.8 to update?
Thank,
There must not be any entry for '$g_database_version' in the config file.
There should be an entry for it in mantis_config_table where config_id = 'database_version';
I would expect the value 63 if this is a clean Mantis 1.1.8.



Sorry, then I need put this value in the old database how I show in the image, yes?

Image



But, when I execute the installation script I have some problems:

- category_id already exits in the mantis_bug_table (Then I delete category_id and the installation continue until...)
- #1054: Unknown column 'priority' in 'field list' para la consulta: SELECT basename, priority, protected FROM mantis_plugin_table WHERE enabled=? ORDER BY priority DESC

Are you sure that the correct version of databases is 63?
Where can I see this? I can not find it in the documentation in the previous link.


I am felling very grateful by your help. I need do this.
Attachments
Captura.PNG
Captura.PNG (7.53 KiB) Viewed 488 times
eusebio.guijarro
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sep 21, 2017 7:32 am

Re: Mantis 1.1.8 => 2.6 upgrade and documentation

Postby atrol » Oct 27, 2017 8:28 am

eusebio.guijarro wrote:Sorry, then I need put this value in the old database how I show in the image, yes?
Right

eusebio.guijarro wrote:Are you sure that the correct version of databases is 63?
I am sure.

eusebio.guijarro wrote:Where can I see this?
In source https://github.com/mantisbt/mantisbt/bl ... a.php#L490

eusebio.guijarro wrote:I can not find it in the documentation in the previous link.
This is an internal technical detail. You never should have to deal with it if you have a clean installation.

But you obviously do not have a clean install of 1.1.8, as the first occurrence of category_id is in step 70
https://github.com/mantisbt/mantisbt/bl ... a.php#L528
eusebio.guijarro wrote:- category_id already exits in the mantis_bug_table (Then I delete category_id and the installation continue until...)
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
Use Mantis2Go to try MantisBT on Windows or to reproduce issues
atrol
Site Admin
 
Posts: 6714
Joined: Mar 26, 2008 4:37 pm
Location: Germany


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests