"Time tracking" on Mantis 2.0 ??

General discussion of Mantis.

Moderators: Contributor, Developer

Re: "Time tracking" on Mantis 2.0 ??

Postby Dundee » Apr 03, 2017 10:40 am

Hi epenet
Best regards, for you help me. I open a new therad.
Dundee
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Dec 03, 2013 7:25 am

Re: "Time tracking" on Mantis 2.0 ??

Postby mariakatosvich » Apr 09, 2017 9:20 am

I too have enabled it, time tracking on 2.1.0. was indeed as simple as amending the config_inc.php to set $g_time_tracking_enabled = ON;
mariakatosvich
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Apr 09, 2017 4:21 am

Re: "Time tracking" on Mantis 2.0 ??

Postby erix » Sep 22, 2017 3:59 am

didaquis wrote:Yes! You need activate this option. On your config_inc.php file add this line:
Code: Select all
$g_time_tracking_enabled = ON;


Yes, Thank You so much didaquis ! ;)
erix
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Jun 14, 2011 5:07 am
Location: Bordeaux

Re: "Time tracking" on Mantis 2.0 ??

Postby Mophilly » Oct 04, 2017 4:55 pm

epenet wrote:However, I have a need for two features:
1. ability to set the date of the work (eg. I worked 4 hours YESTERDAY on this issue.)
2. ability to set a custom tracking field (eg. research, dev, testing...)


My group developed an in-house plugin that presents a time entry grid that lets the user set the date, time and note content. It has a couple of hooks into one of our in-house systems, but that dependency could be modified or removed. It is does not support custom field within the bug note.

If this is of interest, please contact me via this board, or at mophilly.com.

BTW, there is, or was, a third party time entry plugin available some years ago. It didn't quite fit our needs but it looked very good, with many useful features.
Mophilly
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Feb 24, 2005 6:47 pm
Location: California

Previous

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 7 guests